The Grateful Dead Movie

Original Release Date

Shout Factory DVD Release


EAN 826663217056

Catnr. SF 21705


The Grateful Dead: The Grateful Dead Movie

Jerry Garcia: Guitar, Vocals
Billy Kreutzmann: Drums
Phil Lesh: Bass, Vocals

Donna Godchaux: Vocals

Keith Godchaux: Keyboards, Vocals
Bob Weir: Guitar, Vocals

Mickey Hart: Drums

Ned Lagin: Electric Piano, Synthesizers



  1. U.S. Blues
  2. One More Saturday Night

Bill Graham's Crew Introduction

  1. Goin' Down the Road Feeling Bad


  1. Truckin'
  2. Eyes of the World

Ripped Off Fan

  1. Sugar Magnolia

It's Like a Continious Trip


  1. Playing in the Band

Levy Gets in

  1. Stella Blue
  2. Casey Jones

The Om People

  1. Weirdness From He's Gone

  2. Morning Dew

Encore Break

  1. Johnny B. Goode

  2. It Must Have Been the Roses / End Credits

Feature Length Commentary Track With Supervising Editor Susan Crutcher and Film Editor John Nutt


Over One and Half Hours of Previously Unseen Performance Footage Including Performances of

  1. Uncle John's Band
  2. Sugaree
  3. The Other One
  4. Spanish Jam
  5. Mind Left Body Jam
  6. The Other One
  7. Scarlet Begonias
  8. China Cat Sunflower
  9. I know You Rider
  10. Dark Star
  11. Weather Report Suite

Bonus Material

  1. Visible Lyrics Option for Bonus Songs
  2. A Look Back Documentary Film
  3. Making of the Animated Sequence Documentary Film
  4. Making of the DVD Documentary Film
  5. Television Commercial for Mars Hotel Album From 1974
  6. Demonstration of Multi-Camera and Multi-Track Audio Mix
  7. New Interviews With Bob Weir, Bill Kreutzmann, Donna Jean Godchaux and Steve Parish
  8. Photo Gallery of Production Notes, Photos, Film Stills and Other Historical Items From the Movie's Production
  9. 24 Page Booklet With Photos by Bruce Polonsky, Dave Patrick, Archival Items and an Essay by Dennis McNally

Recorded Live October 16-20, 1974

Winterland, San Francisco, CA