Oh, What a Mighty Time

Original Release Date

BGO Records CD Release


EAN 5017261207814

Catnr. BGOCD781


New Riders of the Purple Sage: Oh, What A Mighty Time

Skip Battin: Bass, Vocals, Percussion
Buddy Cage: Pedal Steel Guitar, Vocals
John Dawson: Guitar, Vocals, Autoharp, Mouth Harp, Percussion
Spencer Dryden: Drums, Percussion, Vocals
David Nelson: Guitar, Vocals, Percussion


Additional Musicians

Bootche Anderson: Vocals
Jerry Garcia: Guitar (1,2,5)
Jeff Narell: Steel Drum
Ray Park: Fiddle
Marilyn Scott: Vocals
Sly Stone: Organ, Piano
Pepper Watkins: Vocals
St Beulah's Church Choir
Glide Memorial Church Choir

  1. Mighty Time 5:13
  2. I Heard You've Been Layin' My Old Lady 3:24
  3. Strangers on a Train 2:45
  4. Up Against the Wall, Redneck 4:13
  5. Take a Letter, Maria 4:07
  6. Little Old Lady 2:52
  7. On Top of Old Smokey 2:39
  8. Over and Over 3:08
  9. La Bamba 3:44
  10. Going Round the Horn     3:33
  11. Farewell Angelina 2:42

Total Time 38:20

New Riders of the Purple Sage