Smiling on a Cloudy Day

Original Release Date

Rhino HDCD Release


EAN 081227940201

Catnr. 081227940201


The Grateful Dead: Smiling on a Cloudy Day

Jerry Garcia: Guitar, Vocals
Bill Kreutzmann: Drums
Phil Lesh: Bass, Vocals

Pigpen (Ron McKernan): Keyboards, Harmonica, Vocals
Bob Weir: Guitar, Vocals

Mickey Hart: Drums

Tom Constanten: Keyboards

  1. The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion) 2:11
  2. Cream Puff War 2:30
  3. Morning Dew 5:09
  4. That's It for the Other One
    Cryptical Envelopment
    Quadlibe for Tender Feet
    The Faster We Go, The Rounder We Get
    We Leave the Castle 7:40
  5. Born Cross-Eyed 2:26
  6. Dark Star (Single Version) 2:44
  7. St. Stephen 4:28
  8. China Cat Sunflower 3:42
  9. Doin' That Rag 4:44
  10. Cosmic Charlie 5:29

Total Time 41:03

See Individual Albums for Detailed Musical Personnel:


The Grateful Dead (1-3)

Anthem of the Sun (4,5)

Dark Star / Born Cross-Eyed (Single) (6)

Aoxowoxoa (7-10)